Distinctly You

It’s been a lifetime in the making…and now it’s here…the book, Distinctly You: Trading Comparison & Competition for Freedom & Fulfillment. Here’s what some readers who got advanced copies are saying:

“I have been waiting for a book like this all my life…”

Wow! I received my book yesterday! …I started reading it today and couldn’t put it down. It’s a great read. This book is going to be a blessing to so many. It’s relevant! It’s daring! And, it’s well written! Can’t wait to use it in our Connect Groups and Women’s ministry.

“Bottom line: Your book is a winner. I got it last night; it was on my desk when I got home around 10:30; I stood there and read 30 pages before I put it down. This book is going to heal a lot of people…Excellent job. I’ll do all I can to help spread the word.”

“Just finished Chapter 4!!! What a blessing!!! I’m going to be late for church if I don’t hurry.”

“I plan to organize a women’s discussion group in my home.”

Please know I put my heart and soul in Distinctly You because I believe it’s important to share with you my sisters…what has set me from free from years of comparing and competing and fighting God about my design. When I read certain passages I still find the tears flowing. I want you to thrive in your own uniqueness and be Distinctly You. My mission in life is to encourage you to stop at nothing less than reaching your finish line. I want to applaud you all the way. I believe in you because God created you with a specific assignment and I don’t want you to miss it.

I didn’t write this book just to say I’ve written another book. It was hard work. Labor intensive. Soul searching. I knew God wanted me to share my story after I told Him, “I will only write the book if you open just the “right” doors to make it happen.” I told Him (as if He didn’t already know) that millions of books are being published. “If you don’t need one from me, it’s okay.” This is NOT about me. He provided the right agent, the right publisher, and the right words in His timing. Why? It is time for YOU to be Distinctly You.

I’m not reaching out to you with a sales pitch. I’m writing to you because I care and I know what my God given assignment is…to speak truth into your life and to encourage you with My story. God’s story. So…No more excuses. No more sob stories. Drop the 3Cs of comparing, competing, and coveting. It’s time to be Distinctly You.

Buy the book. Read the book. Talk about it. Post and Tweet using #DistinctlyYou. I want to hear from you about how Distinctly You has impacted your life. I’m confident it will. It’s changed mine.

Leave a Reply

